Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any type of info. The files are synchronized between all machines where the Dropbox application is installed and you are able to access them from any kind of device, including a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall appear as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you could take full advantage of our absolutely free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. That way you can have a copy of your data on our servers, on their servers and also on your personal computer and you will be able to access it from any machine as long as the Dropbox app is installed, which will offer you more safety if something happens with your data, such as an accidental deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the hosting service that you select when you sign up and the feature will be available in the Hepsia CP provided with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is set up, you can select if all your content will be backed up there or just certain websites and databases. This is determined by the size of the data you have on our end and what amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall make a new one each day, so you will have a copy of your data for up to 14 days back and you'll be able to access them on your personal computer as standard folders and files. You will be able to change the websites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups that we will keep of your whole content four times a day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you'll be able to remove it with only a mouse click within your Control Panel.