In contrast to a shared web hosting account in which the info is backed up by the provider, when you use a virtual or a dedicated server you will have to keep manual backups because this type of a service is not supplied by default. As great as a hosting server could be, there is always a possibility that something may go wrong. For instance, you can delete some content accidentally or a script-driven app could get damaged after an update. In case you have a backup, you will not need to concern yourself with this kind of issues because the content can be easily restored. As it may not be really convenient to do this all the time on your end, we supply an optional backup service for all our server solutions and we shall store a copy of your content on a separate server to make certain that it is undamaged no matter what. With the upgrade, you can work on your server without needing to worry that you could lose any info due to any reason.